· 

はじめての英作文

英語での日常会話(口語)に不自由しなくても、英作文(文語)が得意とは限りません。日本語でも普通の会話は誰でもできますが、小論文は修練を要するのと同じです。小論文に技法があるように英作文にもテクニックがあります。

 

ある程度英語に習熟した生徒向けには紹介しましたが、ここでは小学生でも書けようになる英作文の初級テクニックを紹介します。公立高校受験を目指す生徒には、この程度のレベルで十分です。

 

さらに、英作文&小論文の技法を磨けば次のような問題も自然と解けるようになります。

右図について、あなたの思うことを述べよ。全体で60~80語の英語で答えること。(東大)


英作文5ヶ条  (よく見る⇔よく読む⇔よく考える)

 

 条件を確認せよ!

 自信のある表現のみ用いよ!

 主語・時制に注意せよ!

 名詞・代名詞の単数・複数に注意せよ!

 冠詞に注意せよ!


英作文学習の基本手順

 

 自由英作文で使える表現を覚える。

 覚えた英文を使い、日本語を英語に訳す。

 作成した英作文にケアレスミスがないか、確認する。

 よくあるケアレスミスに注意する。

  試によく出る表現を覚える。

 簡単な自由英作文を演習する。 

 演習のレベルを少し上げる。


 自由英作文で使える表現を覚える!

1. I have played ~ for ・・・.

    I have played soccer for three years.

2. I like ~ very much because ・・・.

    I like my sister very much because she is kind.

3. I was a member of the ~ club.

=  I was in the ~ club.

=  I belonged to the ~ club.

   I was a mumber of the baseball club.

4. I think S is/are ~.

    I think computers are useful.

5. I often enjoy ~ ing with my friends.

    I often enjoy playing soccer with my firends.

6. I am interested in ~.

    ! am very interested in sports.

7. I want to be ~ in the future.

    I want to be a doctor in the future.

8. It is a lot of fun for me to ~.

    It is a lot of fun for me to read books.

9. It is important for us to ~. 私たちにとって~するのは大切です。

10. S make(s) (人) happy. Sは(人)をしあわせにしてくれます。

11. S is very interesting/exciting/useful. Sはおもしろいです/わくわくします/役に立ちます

12. It tells me about many things. それは私にたくさんのことを教えてくれます。

13. I can learn many things from it. 私はそれからたくさんのことを学ぶことができます。

14. I want to learn[know] more about it. 私はそれについてもっと学び[知り]たいです。


 覚えた英文を使い、日本語を英語に訳す!

1.私は三年間、英語を勉強しています。

2.私はサッカー部員でした。

3.私にとって、英語を勉強するのは大切です。

4.読書はとてもおもしろいです。

5.それは私にたくさんのことを教えてくれました。

6.兄は親切なので、私は彼が大好きです。

7.私は星にとても興味があります。

8.音楽を聞くと私は幸せな気持ちになります。(音楽は私を幸せにします。)

9.私は将来、英語の先生になります。

10.私はよく学校で、友達を話をして楽しみます。

11.私は、コンピュータは役に立つと思います。

12.私にとって、ピアノを弾くのはとてもおもしろい。

13.私はそれからたくさんのことを学ぶことができます。

14.私はそれについてもっと知りたいです。


 作成した英作文にケアレスミスがないか、確認する!


 よくあるケアレスミスに注意する!

* a は、 oldEnglish など、母音で始まる語の前では an にする。

* fun は不可算名詞。

  ○  ~is a lot of fun。「~はとてもおもしろい」

  ✖ ~ is very fun。(very は副詞なので名詞を修飾できない)

* 動名詞は単数扱い。

  ✖ Reading books are interesting.

  ○ Reading books is interesting.

* always, often, usually, sometimes の位置に注意。

  頻度を表す副詞は一般的に、be 動詞の直後、一般動詞の直前!

  My mother is always busy.

  I often talk with my friends at school.

* because は単文では使えない。

  ✖ I like music. Because it makes me happy.

  ○ I like music because it makes me happy.

  例外:Why に対する返答のときには、単文で使える

  ○ "Why do you like music?" " Because it makes me happy."


➎ 入試によく出る表現を覚える!

[名詞]

junior high school student, high school student, culture, Japanese culture, history, foreign contry

[形容詞]

good, famous, beautiful, useful, exciting, interesting, happy, favorite, popular, great, kind ※ be kind to (人)「(人)に親切」

[副詞]

really, very,so

[動詞(群動詞,慣用表現)]

practice, join, go out, talk with, listen to, go to see a movie, watch a ~ game on TV, have a good time, go to ~ on a school trip, go swimming, go skiing, go camping, take a picture, got news ※newsは不可算名詞

[頻度を表す副詞]

always, often, usually, sometimes

[前置詞句など]

every Sunday, every summer, in summer, after school, in the future, some day, at school, at home, in the sea, in the world, with my family, with my friends, in English

 

◎ by ~ ing

  We can get news by reading newspapers.

◎ (名詞) + like ~

  I want to be a doctor like my father.

◎ (名詞) + about ~

  I like to read books about animals.

◎ when

  I often read books when I have free time.

  When I become a high school student, I want to join the soccer team.

  ※ 時/条件を表す副詞節は、未来のことでも現在形にする。


 簡単な自由英作文を演習する!

1.あなたの好きな季節はなんですか。好きな理由を含めて1文の英文で書きなさい。

(1) 例文を暗記する。

A.I like spring very much because I can see a lot of flowers.

B.I like summer very much because I can enjoy swimming in the sea.

 

(2) 暗記した英文を書く。

A.たくさんの花を見られるので、私は春が大好きです。

B.海で泳ぐのを楽しむことができるので、私は夏が大好きです。

 

(3) 自分で英作文を書く。

C.I like (秋) ~ because ・・・。

D.I like (冬) ~ because ・・・。

 

2.あなたの好きな科目は何ですか。好きな理由を含めて1文の英文て書きなさい。

(1) 例文を暗記する。

A.I like English very much because it is a lot of fun.

B.I like science very much because I am interested in starts.

 

(2) 暗記した英文を書く。

A.とてもおもしろいので、私は英語が大好きです。

B.星に興味があるので、私は理科が大好きです。

 

(3) 自分で英作文を書く。

C.I like (数学) ~。

D.I like (国語) ~。

E.I like (社会) ~。


 演習のレベルを少し上げる!

3.あなたの好きなスポーツについて2文の英文で自由に書きなさい。

(1) 例文を暗記する。

A.I like baseball very much. I play it with my friends every Sundays.

B.I like swimming because I can swim fast. I enjoy swimming in the sea every summer.

C. I have played soccer for three years. I want to be a good succer player, so I practice it every day.

 

(2) 暗記した英文を書く。

A.僕は野球が大好きです。僕は毎週日曜日、友達と野球をします。

B.私は早く泳げるので、水泳が大好きです。私は毎年夏に、海で水泳を楽しみます。

C.僕は三年間サッカーをしています。僕は上手なサッカー選手になりたいので、毎日サッカーを練習しています。

 

(3) 自分で英作文を書く。

D.I like (音楽) ~。

E.I like (バスケットボール) ~。

F.I have played (ピアノ) ~。

 

4.あなたの趣味( hobby )について2文の英文で自由に書きなさい。

 

 

5.あなたの身近な人(ひとり)について2文の英文で自由に書きなさい。

 

 

6.(A) Do you like summer? (B) Do you like winter? どちらかひとつを選び、3文で答となる英文を書きなさい。

 

 


4.の解答例

My hobby is reading books. I enjoy reading books about stars every day.

My hobby is watching baseball games on TV. It is very exciting.

 

5.の解答例

I like my sister very much. She is nice and kind.

I have a brother. He likes to play soccer.

Mr. Yoshida teaches us math. He is very popular at my school.

 

6.の解答例

Yes, I do. I like summer because I can swim in the sea. It is a lot of fun for me to swim with my friends.

Yes, I do. I like winter because I can ski. Skiing is difficult for me, but it is really exciting.