· 

英作文の演習(英語)

自由英作文の演習問題です。 

右の写真はその化石が市立大で発見され日本人により命名されたメタセコイアです。杉や檜に似た針葉樹で中国で現存が確認された”生きた化石”です。

 

[Question]

Do you think that elementary school students should learn English?
Write a paragraph of  at least 50 words  about your opinion. (大阪市立大)

いろいろなテーマについて、ポイントを押さえて、書き続けているとそのうちにスラスラ書けるようになります。

agree with~, The first reason is that ~などの定形語句の暗記は必須です。(memorise は英語、memorize は英米語)

 [An answer]

 I agree with the idea. The first reason is that it is easier that young children can hear English well, pronounce it correctly. The second reason is that it is possible to memorise foreign words at a short time when you are young. The third reason is that there is more time to learn English in elementary school days. The last reason is that you can understand foreign cultures, traditions and so on and get a wider viewpoint and judgement. ( 80 words )

 [Another answer]

I think that English should be taught at elementary schools. The first reason is that it is easier to learn to pronounce English well when you are young. The second reason is that young children are good at memorizing foreign words. The last reason is, you can get a broader view of the world. ( 54 words )


[Question]

Write a story in English in 80-90 words. The story starts with these words. "One summer about two years ago," and finishes with these words;"That's when I knew he was a real friend." ( Don't count the beginning words"One~ago" and the concluding words"That's~friend." ) (ラサール高)

[An answer]

(On summer about two years ago, ) my teather told us to write an English report. I wasn't good at English, so I asked Alex to help me. I didn't think he would say NO, but he did. At firtst,I got angly and didn't understand why. So I said,"We are real friends. Why do you say NO?" Then he answered,"I also think you're my best friend, and that's why I don't help you. To study English, you must do your homework by yourself. I want you to be good at English." (That's when I knew he was a real friend.)  (87 words)


[Question]

[6] If you could invent a useful tool or machine, what would it be ?

Write a paragraph of at least 8 lines about your invention.  (偏差値40台私立中の入試問題)

解法のヒント

たとえば、次のような書き出しで始めます。ただし、知っている単語だけで英文を作るには熟練を要しますので、多くの演習を重ねることが肝要です。

I invent ~。

The first reason is that ~。

と続けることで書けます。